Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not an easy task to be totally involved in the present. Many peole think that recalling the past has no value for those who are living the present, but I disagree with this view. Even though the present is a gift that we must dedicate our efforts, we need to extract many lessons from our past to improve our life lifes. First of all, every moment alive is a gift which we should embrace deeply. By paying attention to the present rather than remember the past could enable us to enjoy astonishing moments that we frequently do not focus our senses. For instance, nowadays, meditation has been spreading in all over the world by enforcing the idea of to be present. As a consequence of the long-term practice, people are claiming that meditation has changed positively their mindsets and now they can enjoy small things each day such as nature, family meetings and even negative events. Nevertheless, earning awareness about the mistakes made in the past is not a waste of time because allow us to reflect about past experiences and avoid to repeat wrong behaviour. For example, meditation has been proved as a effective method to improve concentration, however, we cannot spend our life life's lifes all the time by paying attention to our surroundings. We need to progress over time. As a result, we need to reflect on past lifetime events in order to acquire lessons that could be useful for decision making processes about the present and the future. In conclusion, I disagree with the vission that remembering the past has no benefit for those who are in the current moment. It is undoubtedly that the present is a gift that we must put our efforts and attention. I consider that it is more important to learn lessons from the past to improve and progress.