All children should be given free laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

A common opinion is that kids should have the right to get a free computer once they start high school. This essay will provide the reasons why I agree with this view. Today, computers are playing a fundamental role in children education. Some schools have been changing their methodologies and requirements, making computers a mandatory tool when starting high school. Perhaps, this happens because of all the advantages that laptops could bring to students. For instance, some school in Europe have seen a significant improvement in students performance in science, from the moment they start using computers in science classes. Moreover, the use of laptops could provide a more interactive and interesting way to study. Lastly, while some books are not updated, the laptops provide students with the last information and discoveries on the internet. There might be many benefits for students when they are provided with free laptops for the high school. Firstly, there are some students who do not have the money to buy a computer. As a result, they only have access to books in the library and in case they have questions, they can only rely on teachers. By contrast, if these students have free laptops, they might be able to do some research on the internet, and ask Google if they have any concern. Lastly, computers are completely necessary for the courses taught in high school. Unlike primary school, there are many subjects in high school which require the use of laptops. In Maths, for instance, students might need a computer to install a special software or to solve problems and equations. In conclusion, it will be worthy to provide students with free laptops since they are completely necessary for high school. I believe that the government should invest in free laptops as it could improve the quality education and encourage students to do well.