A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Anyone travelling to India must visit Delhi if he has a very short span of time to explore what this place has to offer. Delhi is the national capital of India, the reason why he should be here is, it is very well connected as it has an international airport. This essay will discuss reasons which support the view that visiting this city is a great idea. Undoubtedly, Delhi has everything through which he can get an essence of all the states whether we talk about food or culture. For example, you can easily find Thai food in Delhi but in Jaipur. Similarly, anyone can easily find different types of dishes and restaurants. Many reports claimed that Delhi is among the top 25 cities to live in the world. This metropolis is very well connected through metro, buses and cabs, so he can easily travel from one end to another quite quickly, so this will help to explore many places in a day. For instance, you can reach from the north end to the south end in an hour or so, this will give you ample amount of time. Delhi is claimed to be the top smart city in India followed by Mumbai and Bangalore. The visitor should definitely start his day by visiting Chandi chowk in old Delhi which offers some great breakfast options such as stuffed bread with a pickle. After having the first meal, he can go to very famous Banga Sahib Gurudwara in centra Delhi, since it is pretty close to Connaught place, one can explore the market also. He should stop at Jama Masjid for lunch as it offers great Mughlai cuisines. He can stop at Qutub Minar as well. All these depict the wide variety of culture, food this city offers to its guests. To sum up I would like to say there is no place like Delhi on this planet. It is a gem among many places one can think of visiting India.