With the pressures on today’s young people to succeed academically, some people believe that non-academic subjects at school (eg: physical education and cookery) should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on academic subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

From elementary to high school, The schools are not the place that students just get information about academical subjects. That is why the idea of removing non-academic subjects from the syllabus is completely wrong. Children are looked like a hard disk that has to be filled in this perspective. Children learn numerous knowledge and information even in kindergarten. They get socialized and learn good manners. While they go to school in their childhood, they are not giving up to growing. Thus, physical education is crucial for increasing students abilities. Moreover, motor skills are improved by non-academical subjects like cookery. Academical successes are not number 2 in this view. However, The most important point on this issue is why there are pressures on today's younglings? Although science and math are very important for success in the professional life, not every child dream about white-collar jobs. Mounting on the evidence of some researches, Generation Z does not even care about getting a job with a salary and live paycheck to paycheck. Even if there are many reasons for this intent, the common purpose is pursuit the happiness. Changing syllabus and filling it with only academical subjects makes to lose children willing to go to schools. To sum up, The time constantly changes and it brings several differences with its. People should stop criticise children according to their academical achievements with old-fashioned values. The Educational system should adapt themself in today's values and does not put more stresses on children's shoulders. Non-academical subjects are as important as academical subjects.