Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A wide section of people's perception is that studying a different language can be useful only for travelling and working in other countries. However, others argue that there are some other reasons why people opt to study a foreign language. In my opinion, I support the latter view because people learn other languages to enjoy the arts of an abroad country. A sizable number of people in society are of the view that having a different linguistic ability is useful only if someone is planning to visit or work abroad. This is because certain nations mandate that knowledge or ability to communicate in their own language is required to work in their country. For instance, In order to attain a german job seeker visa, a candidate must have at least B2 level ability to communicate with the natives. Furthermore, there are several holidaymakers who organise a language crash course to its customer before an international trip took off. In stark contrast, along with many others, I believe that people study other languages to enjoy different art forms in different parts of the world. This is because so many countries are well known for their remarkable art form and consequently, those who adorn arts will definitely learn to understand them. For example, there is a huge demand to learn the Korean language just because of the popularity of Korean movies. Therefore, they learn the language just because they want to enjoy movies. In conclusion, despite the contrary views on the subject matter, I strongly believe that the reason someone gaining knowledge on other languages is not only to travel and work abroad, but there are so many people who learn them to cherish the good form of arts.