The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. To what extent do you agree?

The trend of having a sole career is outdated and the new is of having numerous skills and techniques of getting the livelihood and continuing to acquire knowledge in a lifespan is becoming popular. I strongly believe that an individual should not depend on the same origin of cash for the whole lifetime, instead should create multiple sources of livelihood. This essay will firstly discuss the positive effects of this on the work-life balance and secondly, it will explain how it helps in maintaining mental health. To begin, the art of establishing multiple income platforms in life helps an individual to live a lavish lifestyle. For example, a man having more than one source of living can afford to have a better lifestyle. To further elaborate, several revenue options mean that a person is not dependent on a single source of remuneration while he can manage his expenses easily by getting the bills paid off without any burden and thus financially sound person can enjoy the life better. In addition, having multiple ways of earnings means that you can get a tertiary education without any loan. For example, a friend of mine was working as an electrical engineer and during the two years of his job, he started his business, therefore, he had enough of the money to go for a masters degree. To further explain, oneself can enhance his career by gaining more degrees and certification which will brighten his career if he has more than one origin of cash. To conclude, the multiple ways of earning money are extremely beneficial in terms of living a lavish lifestyle, furthermore, it can help an individual to opt for higher education without taking a high-interest loan.