Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists and not local people. why is this case. what can be done to attract more local people?

Tourists are always drawn to museums and craft galleries while visiting different destinations. Studies have shown that the number of the population visiting such places are mostly visitors rather than native individuals. There are several reasons for this notion and viable steps can be taken to devise the locals towards their native monuments and historical buildings. The first and foremost reason for this claim is that native individual already knows their rich civilization and heritage, that’s why they consider it wastage of time revisiting similar places. Additionally, artefacts and artworks knowledge is not a cup of tea for all the people, it requires a proper study, time and vision. However, in this neoteric epoch, people are prioritizing their materialistic needs and does not find any benefit of saving their rich craft and traditional exhibits and information. Also, there is an entry fee to see historical buildings which is another obstacle due to which people ignore these places. Because it is not considering paying a hefty amount for seeing the same artwork twice. Whereas visitors who love to explore different countries pay their first visit to these monuments because solely historical buildings can render cultural and traditional information of their destination countries which makes their journey easy and provide them further hints for places to visit in the host country. Furthermore, the government should organise campaigns to inform about the importance of saving these art and historical exhibits. Also, authorities should provide financial aids for the development of these buildings. As a result of which there would be subsidized entry fee which would devise more and more locals to revisit these places. Moreover, traditional places should be blended with modern ones to make them better places to visit. For instance, Madam Tussauds stores ancient exhibits along with modern wax of renowned personalities of the world. A plethora of people revisits it because every time there is a statue of eminent personality. In this way, natives can be tempted toward their fashion and tradition. In conclusion, the government should take appropriate measures to enrich and flourish their art and tradition by providing financial aid to such buildings and by incorporating some modern ways. Otherwise, it would vanish permanently, so it ought to be acknowledged by the authorities and locals.