Today more and more people want things instantly (e.g goods, services, news). Why is this? Is this positive or negative development?

It is believed that currently, there are the majority of people are required to meet the demands immediately. This essay will show the increase in consumer expectations driven by technological advancements and prove that there is positive evolvement related to the high requirements of people. It can be acknowledged that increasing in consumer requirements due to the fast pace of life. This is because people are becoming more ambitious for their future lives, they work as much as possible to achieve the highest quality in working environments to get promotions and higher salaries. As a result, they force primary industrial territories must make a transition to adapt to meet the standard of society nowadays. For instance, Shoppee in Vietnam has changed the way of delivery and alleviated the delivery time to have more orders from potential customers. Therefore, the fast pace of life can make people demand their needs provokingly. It must also be considered that requiring goods or services immediately has a drawback. This is due to the fact that there are many of work for people to do both on weekdays and weekends. Stress from working and family can make people feel overloaded with many things. Consequently, receiving goods from shippers after a busy day just makes them exhausted and creates more arguments in the family. According to a report from Tiki, the average number of cancelled orders after sale days of a person is over 10% more than on a normal day. The statistics table shows how people spend their money immediately and then regret their actions. Thus, responding to their requirements immediately can result in tension and stress. To conclude, there is an increase in consumer expectations because of technological developments and it will have some drawbacks for people relating to costs of living and the relationship between family members. Furthermore, people should spend time on leisure activities involving developing relationships with other family members.