Some people think that it is important to teach children the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals believe that teaching writing skill to youngsters has a significant role for them. I fully agree with the given statement because it seems to be beneficial for children in certain ways. To initiate the benefits of polishing children in terms of handwriting. The first and foremost advantage is proficiency in the academic examination. To explain, if the children are taught to improve the handwriting at an early age, they can perform well in the review subjects because most of the students lack in their academics because of poor handwriting that leads to the decrease in the marks. For example, giving class tests, writing homework, and doing assignments, which are the significant part of academic consideration, requires a good handwriting skill to make the teacher understand with the each and every explanation. Another major benefit is to avoid spelling and grammatical mistakes. To elaborate, unless children make themselves proficient in the handwriting, they are likely to avoid the spelling and grammatical errors whilst writing related to schools subjects, whereas it might be impossible through poor handwriting. To cite an example, the English, which is one of the important academic subjects, contains the essay writing that requires more proficiency in terms of good writing including grammatical range and accuracy as well as spellings. In conclusion, I believe that the major benefit of teaching children to be good handwriting may lead to a good performance in the research in terms of grammar, spelling, and written class tests including assignments.