In recent years, television has contributed most to changing people’s quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

TV has been deemed as one of the greatest inventions of technology. It has often discussed that Television has changed the lifestyle of people to a greater extent for the last two decades. I, personally believe that Television has emerged as a leading source of being it entertainment or information which will be elucidated in this essay with supporting instances. To begin with, Television is always the finest way to relaxation. Since it provides myriads of entertaining channels ranging from comedies, singing, serials to movies, an individual after the whole day work and stress can wind down by watching these while sitting at the comfort of their home. A survey, for instance, conducted in an Indian university has shown that watching Television is the favourite leisure time activity for the majority of people. Besides this, TV brings the greatest singers, actors and comedians to our homes. Thus, it serves as the best source of amusement. What is more, TV is also extremely informative as people get informed about all the activities happening around the world while sitting at their home. Apart from this, there are various educational and documentary channels which can make learning interesting and anyone can acquire information and learn by watching these channels. This has been confirmed by a recent study conducted in the USA which showed that educational programs are becoming more popular than in the past owing to parents inclination towards it for their children. To conclude, this essay has discussed that TV has given a lot to mankind and changed the way people leading their life and made it more comfortable than in the past since it is the preeminent method of enjoyment, fun and also very knowledgeable for humans.