Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

Some people believe that the wealthy nations should aid the poor countries by providing the basic needs like food and education while others advocate that it is the responsibility of the administration of the country to fulfil the needs of their people. Although both parties have strong justifications for their opinions, I believe that the ruling authorities of a particular nation are liable to provide the basic amenities to its citizens. To begin with, it is the sole duty of the government to make arrangements for the natives in terms of living and schooling because they are elected by the same people to make the country progressive. To further elaborate, if the funds and charity are readily available to the governing bodies of the poorer countries, they will not pull themselves to make better policies for their countries and thus the fate of the nation will remain in dark. For example, Nigeria got the financial aid for the years and the ruling party members ruined the nation with corruption and the society couldn't help itself to become self-sufficient. Secondly, providing aids to others is unfair for the people of the rich countries as it is the hard-earned money of the people which they hand over to the government in terms of tax. To explain briefly, there should not be any burden on the citizens of the first world countries to pay taxes and funds to authorities unless they get no return on it, this is absolute injustice with them. For instance, an individual works hard for hours to feed his family and if the part of his earning is taken and spent on some other then it is unacceptable on his part. However, in some circumstances like natural disasters, pandemics or war situations, it is obligatory on every human being to help the needy. To conclude, the governments of unfortunate countries should not rely on aid and funds from strong nations, instead,they should make policies and schemes for the welfare of their own citizens which will be beneficial in a long run. Moreover, it is the basic right of every human to work and make a better lifestyle for himself and his family, hence it is not good to increase the burden of taxes on the people of stable nations.