Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Almost every day of the week, you can read stories about governments should allocate more funding to constructing and maintaining railways than roads in newspapers. In fact, this issue has aroused much controversy among different nations. It is widely believed that an enormous amount of government’s budget should be spent on railways. Also, I personally believe locomotives are more essential than private vehicles in modern cities. Several reasons go as follow. First and foremost, trains are more eco-friendly than private cars. Respectively, they do not emit poisonous gases which cars produce and pollute the air. Hence, if authorities allocate a ppropriate budget on rail networks, they help lowering the total amount of carbon emissions. For instance, in some areas, which railroads have been not developed as well as other areas, the air is more polluted. Additionally, it put people in the prone of hazardous respiratory problems, in this respect, a significant amount go money will have to set aside for health centres. Last but not least, facilitating tracks plays a vital role in diminishing the time which people spend in the traffic congestion. Therefore, they will reach their destinations more convenient and faster. Moreover, people experience easy travels to commute to colleges and offices. According to a recent research conducted by the university of Tehran, developing trains of Tehran, which is the capital of Iran, has reduced the traffic jam by 50% in several areas which had always experience more than half of the crowded times. To conclude, I opine assigning more budget to railways is more essential in modern cities.