Some people think that resources should be spent on protecting wild animals, while others think those would be better used for the human population. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that there is no need to protect wild animals but spent more money on people's lives-enhancement. While a great number of people contradict the previous statement, I support the idea that we should concern about wild animals as well. To begin with, It is true that the preservation of wild animals in the 21st century has been no longer forgotten by our community. However, I think that it is absurd to destroy an enormous amount of square meters of nature in order to build new households or exploit new resources. People, in fact, are able to live side by side with animals without causing the extinction of some wild inhabitants. Furthermore, people should care about wild animals and should do everything possible to provide their overall welfare. One option is for the government to invest more money on natural reserves where the representatives of wildlife will be secured from the danger of extinction. By protecting wild animals and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance of all life on Earth as animals are an indispensable part of the ecosystem. On the other hand, wildlife has a tremendous contribution to our lives. In other words, they no less pivotal when it comes to the environment. The great illustration for this is that rainforests produce oxygen, absorb carbon dioxide and stabilise the air cycle around the globe. Subsequently, it is exceedingly important that people impose appropriate restrictions to protect wild animals and their inhabitance. Moreover, the government should set up relevant penalties for illegal hunters and nature polluters. Thus, these actions will help to deter people from destroying nature. To conclude, I believe that people will equate the importance of wild animals' protection and their own lives in the future.