In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views?

Education helps in fundamental growth and development of students. Some countries think school should be started at age four; however, some think later than that i.e. seven or eight is right. Though there are arguments, I radically agree that four years age is perfect to start education for children. This essay will discuss the views. To begin with, delaying adolescents' starting point of school highly impacts their future. Firstly, parents have definitely a key role in children's education system; however, they might not be sufficient to nurture kids' curiosity or imagination in a specialized manner. For instance, parents may not provide detailed insights of different languages, astronomy, mathematics or science stuff, a child could ask for. Secondly, staying at home till this old age could impede them than others, as they do not get to know the outside world and its culture at a very early time. As a result, the overall growth of these students gets slow down by entering an institute at age seven or eight. On the contrary, formal education started at four to five years age could be proved to be beneficial for folks. Kids are highly adoptive and potential at an early time of life. This time is very crucial to build fundamental knowledge and a better future. While going to school at age four, kids get specialized education in many fields like social studies, science, different forms of arts, sports etc. For example, a girl aged five imagines herself in a spacesuit, might find special training or education and required answers for her curiosities in school. Children could get to know other people, various cultures, languages and the chance to explore the world in their own way. Moreover, they could get the wing to fly high and it can boost their confidence as well as the future. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views. Although both views have merits and demerits, I reckon, beginning school at age four or five is the most perfect time for children’s formal education.