There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people wish to live in different countries other than their own nations. Though this has both advantages and disadvantages, I believe that people should be allowed to move and live freely if they can prove themselves worthy enough. This essay will discuss this issue. To begin with, while scientists are dreaming to live in Mars, people are arguing in moving to other countries on earth. It definitely has various benefits. Firstly, talented people who are not getting a proper scope to utilize their brain may get a chance to prove themselves in other developed countries. For instance, the world's biggest organizations like NASA, WHO and CDC need top talents in the world and these talents come from all across the globe. If there is any restriction in free movement between countries, the future could be harmed. Secondly, there is a huge opportunity for cultural exchange, which plays a crucial role to unify our mankind in this world. People get to know and respect each other's way of living, morals, beliefs etc. In other words, a man carries his culture, food habits to a place while moving and something could be learnt from him. People get to share and explore our mother earth equally, not on basis of their birth. On the contrary, there are also some drawbacks as well. There are so many poor as well as undeveloped countries in the world, natives from these nations wish to migrate to developed ones in a hope of a better living. The first factor, linked to the previous, is the crime rate. As coming from a poor nation, a person could be seen some shortage issues in every aspect of life, thus a dishonest mindset can be grown as a survival instinct. For instance, a man comes from a place with a shortage of food, he would tend to steal or rob. The other factor is, shortage of employment opportunity, which can be caused by the overflow of eligible job hunter. For example, if a place is oversaturated with good minds and job seats could not cope up with the increasing demand, many deserving candidates would be jobless even after having eligibility. This may cause many natives unemployed. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both the merits and demerits of free inter-country movement for living, however, I reckon that everyone should have the right to live wherever they want if they are deserving in terms of security purposes. We should consider this universe as a whole for living opportunity and should live together to make a strong, better world.