Nowadays people are working too hard. What is the reason for that? What should employers do in order to prevent employees from this?

In today's contemporary world, desires and necessities have become so crucial for people that they are indulging themselves badly into work irrespective of their personal lives or spending their quality time with family and friends. A number of causes are associated with this notion which could be resolved with the efforts of both people and owners of small and big corporations. Hence, this essay would outline all the aforementioned viewpoints with a particular premise. To begin with, one of the major reason is the increasing expense of daily necessities of people including the rents, groceries, mortgages and many more. To earn a better quality of living, people have to work longer hours to fulfil their own and family requirements. For instance, In most of the Asian countries where the education is quite expensive and authorities do not support their masses led their lives under the poverty line, labour overtime to educate and meet the basic needs of food, clothing and housing for their loved ones. Furthermore, there are various solutions or steps that could be taken by the government and employers to support employees. Business owners could provide more benefits according to job responsibilities including the health plans and basic essentials such as grocery coupons, incentives by considering employee's hard work. The government could also back these corporations by providing them subsidies and loans at low-interest rates. In this way, employees would get more financial help and instead of spending time overworking, they would happily spend with their loved ones. To recapitulate, although money plays an imperative role to satisfy a being with their requirements and desires, however one should always consider their personal relations in the first place. Employers with the government's backing could provide a huge relieve to workers by waving off their financial insecurities.