Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Nowadays, technology becomes more and more fast. Some universities offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Although this is a good trend during the COVID-19,there is still have positive sides to study online. Firstly, is a good trend for study online. During the coronavirus, some universities now offer their courses on the Internet is a smart way for students to study. Because there are many international students at each university. During the coronavirus, they can' t back to universities to have further study. Students need to defer their offers because of covid. So study online is am effective way to solve this problem. Students not only can study but also stay safe. There also has another way to show good development to study online. As we all know, technology is important in our life. Euro Lyn said, We all just in a cog in a big machine that is technology." Through this, we can see that we can' t leave technology. Study online can let students good at using laptops.There is a lot of benefits to studying online.In the future,there might not have off-campus study. Secondly, is the negative side to study online. Some students can' t focus on studying if they study online. Because students can control their camera by themselves during the online class. They can close the camera and play games. This might affect students' score because they don' t listen the class. Their study will out of control. Addition,they can' t experiment and teamwork offline. For example, there is a student in science courses. Most of us know that science students study their knowledge through the experiment. If they study online,they can' t experiment by themselves. They need to write their assignments by watch the experiment video. There might have terrible things happen,the students watch the same experiment video and their data might be the same. So some students will cheat others works. So we can' t let these things happen. Overall, we can see the everythings have both sides. We can use technology to study but we can' t depend on technology.The perfect way is to combine the off-campus study and online study together.