Some people believe that young people bring more profits to a company. Others say that older people actually bring more profits. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The debate around young people versus old people has been the talk of the hour, especially after the significant advancements in technologies. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the arguement in depth and form an opinion on this million-dollar-question. There are a lot of advantages of having young people in the organisation. Firstly, young people generally have higher grasping power than the older lads due to their curiosity to learn and improve at every step. This attitude of questioning the "status quo" in every process helps organisations to improve their business and save tens of thousands of dollars and precious efforts of its employees. Secondly, their knowledge and implementation of technology to perform the assigned task efficiently is unmatched which results in lower cost for the organisations. Further, younger people are capable of committing higher time in their initials years which results in higher man hours in lower costs. On the other hand, older people are ranked higher due to decades of experience they possess in tackling similar situations. Also, older people have better relationships and reputation in the industry which is an important ingridient of the secret sauce for the success of any organisation while pitching any business from the new customers and retaining existing customers. Further, since these people have done their jobs over the years for the company, they have developed expertise in getting the job done right as well as on time without wasting resources of the company. To conclude, the answer to the question is not a straight one. I believe that striking a subtle balance between the both: young people as well old people is essential for earning higher profits for the company.