Technologies like AI and Robotics are automating many human jobs and helping to maximize company profits. However, this may result in a new wave of mass unemployment and government should step in to regulate these fields. Discuss arguments for both sides and give your opinion.

Artificial Intelligence and robots are progressively replacing humans in the workforce and provide organisations with higher profits. Some people view this as a reason for an increase in unemployment and have demanded government intervention to come up with regulations that may secure their jobs. This essay will discuss both the viewpoints and conclude it accordingly. Robots may replace human labour with menial jobs as they are far less expensive than hiring, training and employing human. They are more efficient in carrying out a job and also consumes less time as compared to men for doing a task. For instance, in supermarkets in Australia, many cashiers have been replaced by automated stations that cost far less than employees and ensuring good profits. Robots are considered less costly and more profitable for an organisations. For these reasons, jobs that can be replaced by robotic intelligence will be replaced. Conversely, an organisational shift from labour-intensive to technology-intensive may result in abundance unemployment. Majority of the company's employees are comprising of labour workers who are dependent on organisations for their daily basic necessities. Mass out of work workforce might create disturbance in society. For example, unable to provide food to the family may lead employees towards depression problems. To prevent such aftereffects the government need to regulate the policies regarding artificial intelligence employment. This existing fear of unemployment can be handled with the help of administration and management. In conclusion, science and technology have always been fascinating with its inventions like robots, but its domination over workplaces may develop serious issues like unemployment. In my opinion, with the help of the government providing proper regulations for organisations at place employee retrenchment issue can be dealt with to the great extent.