The government should close companies that produce toxic waste materials without their own waste treatment facility in order to protect the envirnonment. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

In recent years, environmental preservation has been a major concern. Whilst some people believe that authorities must shut down industrials that do not clean their own waste, I firmly disagree, as it is a harsh solution without any considerations to the other factors. This essay will explain my perspectives. To begin with, outright closing harmful industries can negatively affect both the economy and society. Numerous developing nations completely rely on industries, including textile, manufacturer, mining, for survival, which eliminates them can lead an entire nation into poverty and numerous unemployees. In Bangladesh, for instance, garment factories, which are the backbone of their economy, cannot afford to build their own waste treatment facility, and thousands of citizens will lose their jobs, if the government decides to remove them due to the harmful environmental impacts without considering the other alternatives. Furthermore, each state has the power to tackle ecological harms by lighter substitutes without forcing factories to close. Constructing a centralized waste management, where multiple private businesses participate in, would definitely reduce the costs, enabling several corporations to live while sharing the ecological responsibility. Moreover, governments can support greener options, such as recycling, renewable energy, and eco-friendly protection methods, rather than a straightforward solution of closure. For example, in Japan, groups of 12 factories are encourged to construct one waste management center, thus increasing the number of clean outputs significantly. To conclude, although healthy environment must be taken seriously by higher authorities, it is unreasonable to overlook all the alternatives by choosing the harshest method to tackle it. Ensuring the long-term sustainability for the economy and the livelihoods of inhabitants might only achieved through a well-established joint waste processing facility and greener methods.