In some countries people of all age groups are engaging in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or drawbacks to this development?

Nowadays, some countries’ people are doing excessive exercises or sporting activities. This essay concurs that the benefit of involving in too many physical fitness activities is overshadowed by its disadvantage. This essay will elucidate both advantage and disadvantage of participating in many sports as well as exercises, before concluding that these activities bring more drawbacks to individuals’ life. Nonetheless having the benefit below, engaging in more physical activities have many detrimental effects. One foremost drawback is that a person can severely damage his or her physical structure by doing over-exercise. This is because the resistance level of our body cannot raise with the increasing level of exercise. As a result, at some point, there is more chance of occurring fracture in bones. For example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University in 2009 found that 90% of British-old-people who did too many sports or exercises are suffering from acute pain in the joints of their legs. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of doing exercises. One primary upside is that it helps people stay in the pink of their health. In other words, practising too many sports and exercises helps them burn calories and fat. As a consequence, they do not have to suffer from obesity, diabetic, or heart disease. However, this notion is compelling to a certain point because a standard time for physical activities is enough to stay fit and healthy. This can be illustrated by the fact that Japanese who only run two hours in the morning are the most active and fit people in the world. In conclusion, this essay believes that the advantage of engaging in many sports is eclipsed by its disadvantage because of having negative consequences on health in the far future.