Some people believe that having a conversation on a mobile phone in a public or crowded place should be banned. Others feel that we should be able to talk wherever we like. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Over the past decade, the use of cell-phones has burgeoned across the globe. Many people argue that laws should be set up to prevent people from having conversations on these devices in public spots, others are of the view that they can chat freely on their phones irrespective of the place they are at. This essay will discuss both arguments and my support for the latter view. On one hand, it is often argued to prevent the use of cell-phones in public areas. This is predominantly because their extensive use causes distraction to the users, which in-turn make them less effective in finishing the task for which they primarily aim for. Moreover, this makes the spectators feel humiliated at the occasions where this act disturbs them at the places where silence is crucial. For example, it is commonly observed that conversing on cell-phone devices in movie theatres ruin the experience of other people while watching a movie. On the other end, there is a group of people that believe that they can communicate on their mobile phone devices anywhere they want. This seems fair because there are some situations that need to be dealt with immediate response, and the only way to do that in mobility is using the cell-phone devices. Furthermore, mobile phones also aid in getting the things done smoothly for the people who opt to multitask. To illustrate this viewpoint, professionals are seen using their laptops and mobile devices in coffee shops to get their office work done while having food. This helps them to have a break from the professional environment while doing the office works simultaneously. In conclusion, despite distraction and humility are main concerns for people who ought to get the use of cell-phones banned in public areas, I strongly believe that multitasking and ability to deal with emergency situations are the indispensable reasons that support in communicating over mobile-phones anywhere and everywhere.