Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Many government officials are in favour of charging entry fees at museums, while others think it should be free of cost. In my opinion, the merits of charging people are more as compared to making admissions at museum free. This essay will decipher my standpoint on the advantages of having a stipulated fee which ultimately results in security and maintenance and helps in generating revenue for the government. The primary reason would be that it is immensely important for the caretaker of the gallery to secure and maintain the handicrafts and other precious items. Hence, they do need money for their security. For example, to maintain an exquisite piece of ancient jewellery, it requires a minimum of Rs 5000 a month. If this will not happen, the heritage of a certain civilization will be lost. Another reason for imposing an entry-amount at the museum is to generate revenue for the government. Consequently, this money will be utilized for the benefit of common people. For instance, funds collected from such galleries are stored with the government and they use this while making infrastructure for the public. On the contrary, there will be less crowd if a certain amount of fee is charged as compared to if the entry will be free. To recapitulate, I am certain that allowing a significant amount to be charged as a fee will always benefit museums and it's employees as it not only provide funds for security but also creates a sense of responsibility among government officials to dispense these funds for a greater public cause.