In many places, new homes are needes, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Around the world, many people do not have a place to live, and there is no space available in the big cities so the solution is to build houses in the countryside. It is argued that the countryside needs protection and therefore new homes should not be built there. I agree that the countryside has to be preserved because otherwise, the environment could collapse but on the other hand, having a home is one of the most important things in life. The main reason I believe the countryside should be preserved as it is today, that is, do not build new houses there, is because the environment would suffer greatly. Building homes where today we have green areas would bring a huge negative impact to our ecosystem as a whole because it is not just the houses, you would have to build some infrastructure for those people now living there, like roads, for example. Thus, it would cause a lot of pollution which would harm nature. However, I also believe every person should have the right to own a home. Having a house is one of the most important things in anyone’s life because then you have the structure to be able to work, protect and provide for your family. Homeless people usually do not have a job, so they also cannot buy food for their children, who then do not go to school and in the future also cannot find any work. So, it is a huge vicious circle to which the foundation is that they did not have a place to live in the first place. In conclusion, I somewhat agree that new houses should not be built in the countryside. This is because their protection and preservation are essential for the environment. However, I also believe that everyone should have a home, and if there is no space anywhere else, some of the countrysides could be sacrificed.