Nowadays in many countries woman have full time jobs therefore it is logical to share household task evenly between man and woman To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Many people these days believe that household work should be distributed evenly between men and women as most of the countries today provide full-time jobs to women. I strongly agree with this notion. This essay will decipher my viewpoint towards the statement. Due to i ncrease in the percentage of full time working women, men are on the edge and would be given task more often to manage domestic work. This will definitely lead both the parties to manage time efficiently. Moreover, they can concentrate on their work more effectively. For example, a recent study at Harvard University shows that 75% of women are working more efficiently in the office if they are not doing the household work alone. In addition, if the house task is equal for both the genders then stress level of working women will be considerably low. After doing 8 hours job, women are told to cook food for the family.They are even expected to wash utensils and clothes after that. This can significantly affect women’s mental health. Getting even a little help from their spouse can make them stress-free. For instance, female on the job is less likely to panic if they know that their husband can feed the children after reaching home before them. To conclude, helping equally at housework can create a great impact on the overall environment of many families and can also bring a lot of learning to the next generation. Also, it seems very important that this trend should flourish as in future we might see many women entrepreneurs.