Nowadays environmental problems are too big for individual countries or people to solve. We have reached the stage where we need cooperation on an international level to protect the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significance of environmental effects has always been debatable and people have varied perceptions about it. In recent years the problems associated with the environment has gone out of control for which we need assistance on an international level to conserve the environment. I agree with the statement to the most extent and the reasons behind it will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the major problem for environmental pollution is considered to be the release of harmful gases from industries of different countries around the world into the atmosphere leading to the Green House Effect. In other words, the amount of carbon-dioxide and carbon-monoxide released into the environment has reached its limit which has affected the entire world. For example, recently a survey conducted by Pollution Control Board revealed that the amount of chloro –fluoro hydrocarbons in the atmosphere has reached its maximum limit that all the nations should join hands to curb these dangerous gases. Therefore, the nation’s world-wide should come along to save the planet. Furthermore, heating up of the earth surface resulted from environmental pollution has led to global warming. To clarify, changes in the climate occurred due to air pollution has significantly increased the temperature of the earth. For instance, air pollution all over the world has led to the alteration in weather patterns because of which earth surface got heated up. Hence, countries around the globe should co-operate each other to protect the environment. To summarise, issues related to the environment have to be solved internationally as all the nations are responsible for the cause. I completely believe that all the countries collectively may mitigate this problem.