Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Over the past few years, the factors that affect the world atmosphere have burgeoned. A certain group of people advocate that the country’s own government should take the steps to combat with these issues, while others urge that all the countries should collaborate to deal with the problems that are affecting the nature. This essay will discuss both arguments and my support for the latter viewpoint. On one hand, the country can be made responsible to deal with the types of pollution that affect the environment. This can result in faster implementations of the solutions, and ultimately quicker results to make the atmosphere better. To illustrate this, Beijing faced the highest level of smog in the year of 2018, and to eradicate this problem, the government of China put all their resources to shift the industries miles away from the city within months. As a result, this prompt action reduced the delay that could be possible if the Chinese government had collaborated with other countries to solve their problem. On the other hand, the majority of the countries working together can be more beneficial. Firstly, a poor country can benefit from the support of other countries in reducing pollution. Secondly, many countries working together on one cause will result in enhanced research and development. For example, Stark Laboratories in the United Kingdom have hired researchers and have received funding from all over the world to design a system that generates artificial rains to enrich the barren fields to make the environment more green and enhance the ability grow vegetables and crops. The development and implementation of this level are near to impossible if a single country put all of its efforts. In conclusion, quicker results can be achieved when the countries face their environmental challenges individually. However, a collaboration of the majority of countries can be more beneficial as this can increase productivity through research and development, and can support the poorer countries simultaneously.