It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a popular belief that we do not have to visit everywhere to know about their culture. In fact, in the era of the internet, this information which is available through books, movies and online videos is unlimited. I partly agree with this point of view. On the one hand, learning about culture via media is not a bad choice and had been increasingly popular worldwide. In fact, rather than spending time and a huge amount of money on travelling, we can stay at home and broaden our knowledge about the traditions and cultural norms through movies, books, or digital contents on the internet which can depict everything most vividly. For instance, nowadays, young YouTubers go around the world with their own cameras. They live stream, report what they see on their YouTube channels. As a result, we can easily achieve the same things as when we travel to that place. On the other hand, from my perspective, I believe that the only way for us to gain our own valuable insights is to be actually in the place and feel it with all our five senses. Taking travelling to Thailand as an example, only when we step our foot on the land, we can see the real show of transgender models, touch the real Gold temple, hear the lessons from the monks, and finally smell and taste their extraordinary cuisines. By doing that, we can escape from all of the bias from books, movies, or online contents to feel everything by our instincts and learn it in the way we understand it. In conclusion, gaining more knowledge through the media is also good enough if we do not have enough money. However, I subscribe to the latter view, which means I love to explore the culture by using my personal lenses.