Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the rising number of tourists in a specific nation can contribute in a harmful way to its development or if it helps economical aspects. In this essay, I will examine some benefits from it by showing how this can leverage a country culture whereas why it may also bring some downsides as the increase in the traffic jam. Admittedly, tourism has become a real challenge when it comes to country development. Firstly, it is a truism that tourism tends to increase traffic jam in certain metropolis. As most of the tourists generally want to visit some landmarks they are indirectly contributing to the traffic jam to increase. For instance, when you go to the most famous tourist points such as Eiffel tower, London eye to name but a few, it is always teeming with people. As a consequence, there is always traffic jam in such a place. Also, at peak times, prices of goods or rental tend to shoot up due to the high demand which does not perfectly world for the locals. On the other hand, tourism can help to show a country's culture to the world. Considering that all tourists will probably come back to their countries they will talk with their friends about what they have learned from that country and how amazing it was there visiting or not. Therefore, when a nation is recognized as a good host for tourists it tends to increase its visitors in the future which can pave the way for raising the economy. In addition, can break hurdles. It is known that some countries are considered too conservative especially in regard to those located in Asia; thus, it is worth to tourist put themselves on others shoes and learning how that conservative culture really is. In conclusion, I believe that tourism only helps the development of the world as it can bring about different cultures together and raise the economy. However, there are some drawbacks to be considered such as raising traffic congestion or even prices of staples goods or rentals.