With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people believe that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree? why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this scientifically modernized world, the technical innovations surprise humanity a way that does not in past. Biotechnology is among those which are encouraged by great minds to fulfil the demand of the human race. This essay agrees that the introduction of genetical modifications to the farming sector could satisfy the increased demand for foodstuff supply. Fundamentally, various factor makes a section of society advocates that bio-engineering is the best solution to the problem of the increased food supply. First and foremost, the quantity of crop is the major factor, which can be increased to fulfil the desire for the meal. This can be done with the help of bio-laboratories, where the crops are modified to provide the necessary yield. For example, The yield of hybrid wheat is eighty per cent more than it's successor. Moreover, the production of farming products can be enhanced if they withstand the attack of farm pests. Thanks to the biotechnology, which works at the cellular level to exchange particular gene in order to make them pest resistance. This process not only protects grains from the various micro-organism but also ensures the production of the field. Furthermore, The genetically modified crops are enriched with several nutritions with a higher value. This could fulfil the high demand for nutrition with a lower quantity of food. In conclusion, although several parts of the world are suffering from famine, the course of genetical modification can solve the same issue efficiently. Along with the increment in the yield of grains, biotechnology also improves the nutrition value as well.