Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that spending money on exploring outer space is a total waste of money. Instead, governments should well utilize the money on something that can bring benefits to the country. I agree that the governments should prioritize this colossal amount of money on improving citizen’s quality of life and utilize funds to bestead our earth. Firstly, the governments should use funds to help people who are in need of money and change their life quality. For example, many people in the world die from curable diseases because they can not afford the medical fee, thus, money can be used to pay for required treatments to save their lives. Moreover, there are people who suffer from having no clean water in remote regions because they do not have knowledge and funds. Governments should send people and financial aid to avail them to dig wells or build facilities that can store water. Money should be used to make people ’s lives better. Secondly, money should be utilized to build a better planet. Studies showed that forest fires happened more frequently and on a larger scale than ever before owing to deforestation. Therefore, funding is necessary for both reforestation and in the prevention of flooding, meanwhile, decreasing the possibility of wildfire. Moreover, investing money in research for finding solutions for pollutions that we have done to the earth, such as water pollution and air pollution. If we find solutions to these problems, we can have a cleaner earth to live on. Some people may argue that space exploration is necessary because we might need another planet to live on someday. However, I reckon this is an impractical idea because we might not be able to see the result in our lifetime. In conclusion, governments should pay more attention and money to people ’s well-being and focus on the earth we are living on right now and take good care of it rather than seeking something unreachable and unknown.