Traffic congestion is becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Discuss the problems and suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in big cities.

Nowadays, traffic jams are becoming always more popular. Some decades ago, there was one each week, while now, there is a traffic jam each day. Here, we can see that the trend is getting worse and worse, thus, the government should propose new restrictions to reduce the number of vehicles in the cities. Firstly, I would say that air pollution is the most important issues, which is also the most dangerous for the planet as well. In the last years, we have noticed an increment of the average temperatures all around the world and one- third of the emissions are made by transportation. Such as buses, cars, boats, planes and motos. The solution would be to limit the transit of vehicles with an emission larger than 9 gr per hour of CO2. Secondly, to avoid the numbers of private cars, I would impose more taxes on the price of cars. This would decrease the cars on the road, instead,it would incentivize people moving with public transports or bikes. Moreover, in order to satisfy the complaints about public transportation, I would invest more money in the construction of new public infrastructure. For example, I would build trams or underground trains to speed up the movement between the parts of the city. Therefore, in doing so, I will get a real advantage in using these services, since they would be faster than any kind of cars. In conclusion, there are several aspects to take into account, and moreover, the money of the government are not limitless. Thus, those are my proposals to boost up the public services and I am aware that the government knows about these problems and how to solve them. But the capital to improve the services is usually not enough to drastically change public transportation.