Some people say that self employment is better than job in a country or an institution. Discuss both modes of work and give your opinion.

The discussion of how work environment impacts in peoples lives can divide opinions. Many people aim to get a regular job in a company, while others pursue a dream of being their own bosses. Whereas some people argue that self-employment has more positive features, others claim that have a regular job in a formal institution is more advantageous. I tend to agree with the former since the benefits of being self-employed outweigh the drawbacks. It is indisputable that big companies which are established in the market can afford some highly desired advantages, such as health insurances and paid vacations. Moreover, being employed provide the security of receiving a fixed salary. As a parent, I can say this is an aspect that makes difference when it comes to individuals who are providers to their families. Self-employment is a tough decision, but also has plenty of benefits. As an example, people that do not work for a company in business hours have more freedom to make their own schedule. This means being able to manage to spend more quality time with family. In addition to that, the salary will depend on their own efforts. If a business-starter decides to invest more time working in a month, it is likely that his gains will be bigger. Personally, I believe that being self-employed is widely advantageous when comparing with a regular job. As an example, I have saved some money while travelling since I started my own business. This is because I can choose any period of the year, then I choose the cheapest season. While I was an employee, I was not able to do that because I could only take vacations in December. To sum up, both modes can be profitable and presents their own particularities. The choice is mainly based on what benefits people would rather. I believe self-employment is the best option, once it has more advantages than working for a regular institution.