Many teenagers now have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

Many adolescent children have their own android gadgets nowadays, which have both positive as well as negative aspects. While modern age children spend a lot of time in their mobile phones which leads to different health problems, I believe that mobile usage in terms of academic learning has far more benefits. Smart phone, tablets and other smart gadgets plays a vital role in learning new things. Students can take lectures from teachers around the world in a more enjoyable manner. If a student didn't understand lectures or misses any lecture in school due to any illness they then can access it at their home. For instance, during the covid-19 government had to close down all the schools, in these circumstances,all the school continued delivering their lectures through the internet, which were attended by children on their smart gadgets.I believe that these gadgets should be used in limits to avoid healthy problems As this smart technology becomes common in younger people, it also generates many healty health relating issues. Children not only adopt this for their studies but they also have a vast variety of games to play with. This results in the adolescent student gaining extra weight, eyesight weakness and much more which evolves with the passage of time. For example, WHO released a report in 2019 that children of the last 5 years are 20 percent more fatter as compare to younger people of previous years. I believe that there should be parental control on these gadgets and allowed to be practice in limits. In conclusion, although over usage of phones leads to health problems, they are also necessary in the modern world for learning new things, however they should be use in limits.