It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children should indeed be thought of the difference between right and wrongdoings at an early age. Therefore, punishment is mandatory to aid them to achieve this phenomenon. I agree with this statement; however, punishment must be reliable, in which this essay illustrates. To begin with, it is inevitable to say that nothing can be progressed without some sort of punishment or struggle. By contrast, such punishment should not be vigorous; despite it could be bearable by children. The punishment by teachers includes the imposition of extra academic burden like assignments for children if they are followed school dropouts or any wrongful doing like smoking, drugs and movies. If this trend continuous, children might become wrong citizens in their later lives. To encounter these negative consequences, the Japanese administration launched a scheme about additional academics for the scholars who had illicit activities in the last year. Thus, some sort of punishment is certainly permitted to shape the children in the right manner. Moreover, by the parents, some kinds of punishment are suggested for their children such as offering household chores like cleaning house or garden, washing clothes and watering plants which would inevitably reshape children's lives from illicit activities. Indian families are the best examples to organise such things for their children whenever they make mistakes. Hence, the illicit activity ratio of children in India is extremely less comparatively some other nations. Therefore, children can be safeguarded from illegal wrongdoings if above-mentioned punishment is encouraged. In conclusion, indeed, some sort of punishment is required, which should be applicable to their children if they commit any wrongdoings. To combat such behaviour and make them good citizens, punishment is encouraged.