Some people think parents should read or tell stories to children. Others think parents needn't do that as children can read books or watch TV, movies by themselves. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since a few decades ago, which way is the best for parenting for children is one of the controversial problems. Some people believe that parents should not help their children such as reading books or homework. However, others think parents should read or tell stories to children. In my opinion, children need helping and attending from the parents. In addition, there are more benefits if parents read or tell a story, they can make a good rapport. Firstly, some people think unless children read books or doing homework by themselves, they will be dependence person in the future. However, In the recent research shows, when parents are helping and playing with their children, the children's intelligent and cognitive are increasing. Because the children who spend a lot of time with their parents have more opportunities for asking many things to adults, and It will lead them to get a lot of knowledge. Moreover, the kids who read books with their parents have more interest in reading rather than others. Additionally, making a good relationship with parents is one of the significant things in childcare. On condition that parents and their children are not close to each other, after childhood, most adolescents have problems with their parents. However, if parents spend a lot of time with their children, they can make a good rapport and It will not bring any problems even when their children grow up. In conclusion, some people think children should do their own duties like homework or reading. Yet, there are more positive senses when parents are helping their children and spending a lot of time with them. Thus, I think parents should read or tell stories to their children for a good relationship.