Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extent do you agree?

Broadcasting media plays a significant role in promoting crime in society. I totally agree that multi-media is a major culprit of this trend in our society nowadays. This essay, firstly, will explore how media is spreading crime among the youngsters and secondly, we will examine how negative news reporting can push the nation into war. To begin with, the rate of corruption is increasing with the different types of shows and movies that are broadcasted on various entertainment channels these days. To elaborate, the young generation spend a lot of time on Television and the content available there has a critical effect on their mindset, therefore, shows that include the promotion of lawlessness will entice them for the same. For example, presently web series on the top chart are all which have violence in it and unfortunately, the kids of present era are all inspired by the characters in them, hence fascinated with the acts of outlaws. In addition to this, news channels and debates today are advocating the nationalism openly on air which sometimes leads to communal violence. For instance, the biased reporting and fake news broadcasting by some of the news channels in India have divided the nation on a religious and sectarian basis, due to this the country is teetering on the edge of a civil war. Moreover, the misuse of power by the national media has been proved fatal during both world wars. To conclude, the transmission of the indecent and violent content in the mass can drift the younger generation in the world of evil, along with that the irresponsible telecast and publication of news and debates can threaten the peace and harmony of society.