It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

Children are the future of the nation because the future of the country is depending on the children as they become adults who might be engineers, scientists, doctors etc. Some people argue that punishment is essential to teach them the difference between the right and wrongdoings at an early age. I believing that parents and teachers should punish children in order to teach them the distinction. However, I will not agree with abusing kids physically and in this essay, I will support my views with examples. Firstly, Children are innocent, and they do not know how the world works. Whatever has been taught in their childhood, they will apply the same throughout their life. Hence, it is very important to correct them initially. For an instance, Kids tend to take toys, pencils, books, money etc. from other children. In this case, parents and educators should not give them physical punishment. They should be able to explain them and teach them sharing with their friends. If this is not handled properly then the children will get habituate to stole things and finally become thieves. Secondly, Kids are vulnerable, and they need to be handled very carefully. If a parent is punishing kid by abusing or forcing them to do things, children will go to trauma and they will isolate themselves from socializing with others. Physical punishments will also lead to becoming a criminal when they are adults. For instance, many kids play video games whenever they do wrong parents should not allow them to play as a punishment. Instead, if they punish them physically that leads to crime as they will have a grudge and precedes to commit a crime. To conclude, it is extremely important to show the difference between right and wrong when they are young. By this way we can create a healthy society and the world will emerge with no crimes in future.