In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

The question of studying abroad is a contentious one, as some people regard it as an opportunity for improving their skills, while others see it as an extremely expensive thing. I strongly believe that a dvantages of studying abroad outweigh the possible disadvantages. The main advantages of doing a degree abroad are certainly higher education level and a different standard of living. It is no secret that these two factors better in Europe, in the USA and in some other countries. Certainly, the Commonwealth of Independent States region is not the worst, but there is still a difference. Also, one of the most important factors is meeting new people in addition to a completely new environment. It is a cool opportunity to learn something new about the culture and mentality of another country. But, naturally, there are disadvantages to this question. As I said before when you study abroad, you have a new meeting, but your family and old friends stay in your country. I would also like to note that some parents are afraid to let their children go to another country alone. The disadvantage is definitely that at first, you have no support since you don't have any friends and acquaintances in the new country yet. Also, studying abroad is expensive for some peoples. In conclusion, I would like to say that in answering this question about studying abroad everyone has a different opinion, but for me, there are more advantages than disadvantages. In any case, each person makes this choice on their own and it all depends on the desire and ability of the person.