Some people think that the Internet is a useful tool for education while others believe it can be distracting to students.What are the advantages and disadvantages of using the Internet in teaching and learning?

The question of using the Internet in education is a contentious one, as some people regard it as an opportunity for self-development, while others see it as something detrimental to perception. I strongly believe that the advantages of using the Internet outweigh the possible disadvantages. The main advantage of exploiting the Internet for learning is certainly аbility to obtain information quickly. Nowadays, computer and Internet skills are really important knowing and using the Internet gives us the opportunity to improve these skills. When someone uses the internet, his worldview becomes wider. Also, you can chat with your friends and at this difficult time, when our world has pandemic, it is really important. But, naturally, there are disadvantages to this question. Often data sources are unreliable and because of this, we fill our heads with wrong and unnecessary information. Unfortunately, some people use the Internet for other purposes than it is intended. Some people distribute illegal information and this is a very serious problem in today's world. it is no secret that prolonged use of the gadgets through which we access the internet is bad for our health. If we use gadgets for a long time, we can ruin our eyesight and affect our posture. In conclusion, I would like to say that in answering this question about using the Internet everyone has a different opinion, but for me, there are more advantages than disadvantages. In my opinion, the Internet plays a very important role in teaching and learning.