Many museums charge for admission while others are free. do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages ?

Traditionally, people often try to get immersed in different cultures in museums as an entertainment activity. Therefore, the admission fees that are charged for the visitors are highly discussed. The subject is if there are more benefits than drawbacks in those. Personally, I believe that it would be more advantageous if all museums entries were free. Firstly, the obligatoriness of payment to be able to know museums contributes to the decrease in visitors. Impoverished people already live in a mindset that prioritizes save money for basic needs. Thus, the chances of these people spend money on cultural entertainment that is expensive are low. Take the Ontario Royal Museum as an example. It is widely known that nowadays this museum is one of the less-visited museums in Toronto, which could be justified by the insertion of paid tickets required. Secondly, this type of establishment has a social responsibility to provide cultural sources to all the community, especially the unfortunate. Putting a price on acknowledgement is not justifiable, since there are many laws regarding the rights of access to information and cultural environments by society. However, there are some positives features in selling tickets for museums. For example, museums that are paid tend to be cleaner than the free ones. Moreover, unfortunately,some unconscious people take advantages of the place by making unappropriated activities in the space. A clear situation that is likely to happen is homeless people getting into these places to go to sleep or selling goods. To sum up, making free of charges institutions that provide economic and cultural benefits to society is a wise choice. Even though the charges may present some positive features, the disadvantages overweigh those benefits.