Many feel that students today should learn practical skills at school such as car maintenance and managing a bank account. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the pupils should learn a number of academic lessons along with non-academic study, on the contrary not all of them. I disagree with that issue and in the upcoming paragraphs, I shall discuss my point of view in detail. At first, schools did not have an abundance of time to teach Miscellaneous tasks to students and traditionally most of our schools' responsibility is to teach pupils subjects such as Science, Math, History, Economics, and English. There is a specific curriculum for study, which helps students to gain knowledge, to make ready for the corporate world. Moreover, schools instead of basic and main courses, have a number of extracurricular activities like cultural activities and sports as teaching aid lessons. Thus, they have no extra time to schedule for learning practical or actual skills in education centres. Furthermore, turning to the importance of useful life skills such as car oil changes, changing a flat tyre or opening a bank account. A number of professions side like car fixing and being able to manage your finances can not be studied by reading books and include acquired skills. There are basic needs which can be learned without academic courses. For instance, if a person wants to know how can create a monthly budget for his expenses, he can take advice from his parent or do some research on the Internet. In conclusion, it is essential and necessary for pupils to learn academic subjects more than practical courses which can be inconvenient for children to get those skills at school.