Write about the following topic. There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Immigration is nowadays becoming a noticeable issue for many countries as many people wish to live overseas. Thus, it is suggested that they should be permitted to move independently from nations to nations whether they desire. From my perspective, I utterly disagree with that suggestion because I believe its disadvantages weigh more than its advantages. There are risks if we allow people to move freely between boundaries, the first one might be the hazard of international spies. Albeit the ending of World War II for a century, countries still compete against each other in some subjects such as technology advancement and yet dominant countries are the ones having advanced technology. Hence, it could be a catastrophe if the technological information fell into the hands of other countries by their spies. Moreover, if people were permitted to legally settle in other nations, the crime rate could be increased dramatically because some people, especially the criminals, consider that running to another country may help them escape the conviction. Nevertheless, I admit this could have benefits and drawbacks. Regarding the positive side, the cultural exchange could happen easier as there would be no barriers between each other. In addition, this could satisfy the appeal of occupations for those immigrants. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks including violating the city facilities, for example, running out of places at hospitals, schools, and bringing more competition to the local citizens to find better jobs. I believe these two drawbacks would slow every country down if the free immigration statement is approved. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of moving freely between each region because of the significant negative effects relating to occupations and the national facilities.