Some people prefer to shop for food from supermarket. Others prefer to do their food shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the growth in e-commerce, online shopping has become increasingly popular these days. While some prefer visiting supermarkets for grocery shopping, others find it more convenient to shop online. This essay will discuss why traditional shopping having its benefits, is still not prefered by some in comparison to online shopping. Many consider traditional shopping to be the best option. One of the reasons for this is that it gives a person a chance to ensure the quality of the item. For instance, whenever my father goes out to the supermarket for buying fruits, he makes sure that the fruit is not rotten and is as fresh as when in farms. Being able to choose the best from the variety, is the privilege which can only be availed when shopping traditionally. However, there are numerous compelling reasons why online shopping is rising nowadays. In this contemporary era, where everyone is busy with their hectic work schedule, online shopping let people buy home grocery in a more convenient and flexible manner. People can make purchases at any time of the day and get the food items delivered at their doorsteps. For example, Springs mart, located in my area provides the facility to deliver food at any location 24/7. This saves a lot of time and enables people to shop from the ease of their home. To conclude, traditionally shopping has started facing a lot of challenges with the introduction of online shopping. In my opinion, it is more efficient and smarter to shop online.