Nowadays, a lot of information about medical conditions and illnesses is freely available on the internet. Is this a good thing or a bad thing for most people? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

With the advent of internet people now can access almost any information through a simple web search. Even information related to many medical conditions and diseases can be accessed without any charges on the web. This type of information on the internet is not at all beneficial to the people and can become a potential risk to one's well-being. The information regarding any diseases on the internet are very generic and not intended to a specific person, furthermore, any disease or medical condition requires a thorough diagnosis and people often misunderstood the ailment. Firstly, the internet mostly gives general information about everything and medical condition or illness are subjected to specific information. For instance, many people have developed serious medical conditions by adopting various treatment based on the internet. As the internet cannot provide specific info, it is very risky to rely on it for health -related issues. Therefore, the general material about anything related to human disease often results adversely than otherwise. Secondly, the online data can mislead a person into a different direction and as medical conditions require precise diagnosis and timely attention which can be harmful to an individual. A research conducted by Google states that 99% of the total people relying on the internet for minor health problems often end up harming their body. Unfortunately, online knowledge of health or diseases cannot guide a person. Therefore, it is of utmost importance that people does not rely on the internet for medical conditions or ailment. To summarize, data related to medical conditions and illness on the web is very genric and sometimes mislead people and cause more harm than help. Moreover, it is clearly stated that the data related to health on the internet is more dangerous. In order to help people, medical institutes must conduct periodic health checks through various campaigns and provide orientation to many common health problems which are most searched on the internet.