Some people suggest that international news should study as a subject in secondary school. However, others say that it will be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days some people believe that the worldwide news should be treated as a subject in secondary school whereas others claim that it would waste children’s time. This essay will discuss both the views in the upcoming paragraphs before giving a final note. On the one hand, undoubtedly there is no harm in learning an extra subject in the curriculum. Certainly, it would help children to broaden their horizons. In simpler words, having up to date knowledge of current affairs would make them think more rationally. For instance, the BC channel, it is a foreign channel and has plenty of news sections on the environment, current news, politics, sports, technology and so on, mostly they highlight global news. Hence, having international news as a subject in the curriculum would teach children about the whole world, indeed their mindset would not be restricted with their local country. On the other hand, nowadays, children are already pressurized with their current subjects. Moreover, they are loaded with six to eight subjects, and they go tuitions after schools. Overall, they hardly get time to play with their friends. Consequently, by adding a new subject would incline their burden for study, and it would not be fair with them. Another important reason is that the news as a subject would affect the tender minds of children. News exposes murders, politics, scams and so on which negatively impact on the child’s well-being. For instance, juvenile crimes are rapidly increasing because adolescents do what they observe in their daily lives. Thus, news subject as the addition in studies is not recommended. All in all, I believe international news should be a part of the school’s curriculum; however,it should be taught in a fun manner so students must be aware of global trends. Furthermore, there should be no syllabus and exam of this subject and only positive aspects news should describe in the class.