The use of the mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so the mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Every invention started as bliss for humanity and we humans turn them into a curse. The cell phone is one of the best-suited examples which turn our social life into a nightmare. Cell phones turn us into an unfriendly beast and I completely agree that we should ban it on certain places. We will discuss the possible reasons further. Social life has become a dream of many these days, we have very less time to spend with our loved ones after our daily tight routine, and; the worst part is the majority of the peoples used to spend this time with their cellphones. Thus, many cafes and social groups have started an initiative of no cell phone zone to motivate peoples to spend their quality time with their loved ones. For example, a cafe near me is offering a 10% discount on total order if their customers are ready to submit their cell phone at counter. This is a great initiative and people also start liking this, where they are getting an extra discount on the other hand they also enjoying their small chats with their friends and loved ones. Besides this, extensive uses of cell phones are causing many mental health issues. For instance, people who used cell phones very frequently are more vulnerable to depression and anxiety. Cumulative research conducted by various social groups states that people who are addicted to cell phones are suffering from depression and halisulation. Besides the mental health issues, extensive use of cell phone is also bad for physical health. Majority of the cell phone users has retina issues; moreover, they are less into physical games and more into virtual mobile games which again damaging their physical health. To conclude, I believe that the cell phone is a revolutionary invention but nowadays it is damaging our social lives. Moreover, we are losing our physical health due to the extensive use of cell phones. Thus, we should ban its usage at certain social places as well as minimize its usage in our homes.