some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. but others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. discuss both sides and give your opinion.

At one stage, teenagers have to choose the stream of study they will pursue going forward, which is a very confusing stage for all. Even for parents too. After secondary school, one has to choose between commerce, science or engineering courses. Some say students have to experience all the subjects to know which suits them most or in which subject they have more interest. I totally agree with this argument. In today's education system, a student has to choose between many subjects out of that only a few they have studied earlier. For example, subject such as maths, chemistry,botany and computer science are already taught to them in earlier classes until grade 10. In this system, a student has to select any subject after grade 10, and he will be destined to pursue a career in that stream only. For instance, if a student who opts for science has found his interest in commerce or finance later, he or she has to begin from the first year. This will really waste their time and energy. On the other hand, many parents force their child to pursue science such as medical or computer, since, it is very popular and has high chances to get a job. Also, the child being confused will not have a say against them. Secondly, a student has to experience the rest of the subjects to pick an option which suits them the most. Some students will have a motto such as becoming a doctor or an engineer. But, many will be vague.lessons such as commerce, economics, and engineering courses such as electronics and mechanics are not taught to them before. How can we expect a student to select a subject which is alien to them? This will confuse them and imparts fear in them. Fear, such as what if my option is wrong? will haunt them and make them pray for societal and parental pressure. Eventually, they will choose common subjects such as medical or computer science. If a student has given a chance to study all the subjects for one year, he will easily foud his interest and with that confidence, he can convince his parents too. To conclude my opinion, we cannot expect a student to know his interest in an unknown subject. He or she should be introduced to all the subjects at least for one year. If every student opted for medical or computer science, the government will not have enough infrastructure to get all of them a job.