Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they do not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, Different universities offer various courses eligible for both adults and young students. Some believe that the only candidates with highest marks should attend the classes whereas others disagree and feel education should not be limited to any particular maturity group. To begin with, Every institution has set certain criteria for admission to make sure only the best students can study at their university. Furthermore, a competitive environment is a necessary component for the society to develop intellect, critical and logical thinking. For example, without any selection process, Companies would not be to able to differentiate candidates on based on their education. Hence, It is important for the best student to attend school. On the contrary, Education has no age limit. Citizens around the globe should be encouraged to start studying at any age without social pressure. In addition, there are some instances where people have to leave studies for family reasons at but with time they wish to continue those subjects. For example, women who have to leave universities due to childbirth or other social reasons can join their courses with time. Hence, It is evident to develop an environment which promotes learning. To conclude, In my opinion, I believe a balance of both sides has to be maintained to develop an ideal society. Different courses based on various groups and adjustable time-slots should be developed so that even for someone doing his/her job can continue learning. Basic criteria's should also be set up to make sure a candidate is earning his/her seat.