Parents often give children everything they ask for and let them do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

Nowadays, permissive parents who prefer to completely satisfy the needs of children have easily indulged them. From my view, this has a negative effect on these children’s adolescence and later adulthood. Indulgence from parents can have an adverse impact on their children’s development than others, which leads to the reliance on their parents. There are two primary reasons for suggesting that this type of parenting is not strongly recommended at all. First, children would not have gratitude towards the value of money. For example, when children receive everything they want such as electronic gadgets, toys, and clothing, they are not in a position to take care of them. When these items are damaged, a child does not care, which leads to your children being deprived of the opportunities to gain a sense of responsibility. Second, parental negligence may lead to the risk of long-lasting problems such as mental health problems and substance abuse. For instance, child neglect is considered the failure of parents in guiding their children to appropriate manners necessary for life. When parents do not care much for their kids, they can run away from home or use drugs, alcohol or even break the law, which leads to dangerous relationships and association with problems in adulthood such as crime. These children will indeed be vulnerable to failing in later adulthood for a specific range of reasons since they lack a sense of independence and essential skills to survive by themselves. First, they may have poor finance management even being lured into social traps. For example, when they enter college life, it will be challenging for them to manage their spendings because their parents do not put pressure on them during their younger age. Add more ideas supporting the social traps. Second, they may not possess essential problem-solving skills because of their permissive upbringing. For instance, over-indulgent parents do not give any punishment when their children make some mistakes, so their children will miss the opportunity to learn from these mistakes which lays a foundation on their ability to overcome problems. In conclusion, it is not appropriate for parents to be overly responsive to their children's needs and neglect their parental responsibilities because eventually such may have a heavy toll on their personal development. As a result, these children lose many opportunities to learn many life related skills, which are crucial to their adulthood.